* After the news of Moderna's new crown vaccine, the dollar has hardly changed

* The vaccine hopes to temporarily overcome the increase in cases

New York, November 16 (Reuters)-The U.S. dollar did not change much on Monday, after the drug maker Moderna stated that based on preliminary data from a late-stage trial, its experimental new crown vaccine has an effectiveness of 94.5% in preventing the new crown virus, becoming the second company The report results were much better than expected US drugmakers.

Optimism about vaccines boosted the stock market, but basically did not affect the foreign exchange market. The US dollar index remained steady at 92.64, slightly lower than the 92.74 in late Friday trading.

"At present, we may continue to see the U.S. dollar market fluctuate in a relatively narrow range, but in the longer term, due to the Fed's stance of maintaining easing policies for a longer period of time, the U.S. dollar may face pressure in the coming months because of the economic The growth rebound will be accompanied by inflation," an analyst at Action Economics wrote.

Pfizer's new crown vaccine, which has an effectiveness of more than 90%, is also waiting for more safety information and regulatory review. Therefore, the United States may obtain emergency use authorization for two vaccines in December and provide up to 60 million vaccines this year.

Risky sentiment boosted the US stock index on Monday, pushing up the 10-year US Treasury bond yield (yield rate).

Although people are worried that the new crown epidemic will increase again globally, investors still hope that an effective vaccine can save the global economy and help promote the rebound of stock markets and high-risk currencies.

The euro has stabilized against the dollar as investors are relatively optimistic at the start of the week after the release of strong economic data in Asia. The euro hit a one-week high of $1.187 earlier against the U.S. dollar and rose 0.07% to $1.184 in late trading.

Commerzbank analysts said that investors believe that the euro zone is more prepared than the heavily divided US Congress to introduce more fiscal stimulus measures, which also helps the market.

Data released on Monday showed that China and Japan, the world's second and third largest economies, are showing signs of economic recovery. The other good news for the region is that after eight years of negotiations, the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (RCEP), including 15 countries including China, Japan and South Korea, was officially signed on Sunday during the East Asian Cooperation Leaders’ Meeting. This is the free trade zone with the largest population in the world and the largest free trade agreement in the world.

In the offshore market, the U.S. dollar fell 0.23% to 6.576 yuan against the renminbi. The renminbi hit a one-week high of 6.566 yuan earlier in the session.

 

Any information provided in this article is for reference only. Hesheng International Financial Services Co., Ltd. (Hesheng International) will not provide any customer or third party with the accuracy of information or market quotes obtained through this service; delays, inaccuracies, errors, interference or missing of the device; any Be directly or indirectly liable for the above delays, inaccuracies, errors, interferences or missing, or any service interruption. At the same time, the information mentioned in this article should not be considered as a proposal; or an offer or intention to buy or sell in any jurisdiction; or solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any securities, financial products, or instruments. Hesheng International is also not responsible for any other website (whether or not linked to this website) or you act in accordance with the content of other websites. Opening this website does not mean that the users of the website are Hesheng International's customers, and Hesheng International will not assume any obligation or responsibility for such users.

* 在Moderna新冠疫苗新闻发布后,美元几乎没有变动

* 疫苗希望暂时盖过病例增加

路透纽约11月16日– 美元周一变动不大,此前制药商Moderna 表示,根据一项后期试验的初步资料,其实验性新冠疫苗在预防新冠病毒方面的有效性达到94.5%,成为第二家报告结果远好于预期的美国制药商。

对疫苗的乐观情绪提振了股市,但基本上没有影响汇市,美元指数 持稳在92.64,略低于上周五尾盘的92.74。

“目前,我们可能会继续看到美元市场在相对狭窄的区间内波动,但在较长期内,由于美联储在更长时间内保持宽松政策的立场,美元在未来几个月可能面临压力,因为经济增长反弹会伴随着通胀,”Action Economics的分析师写道。

有效性超过90%的辉瑞 新冠疫苗也在等待更多的安全资料和监管审查,美国因此可能在12月有两种疫苗获得紧急使用授权,今年可提供多达6,000万支疫苗。

冒险情绪周一提振美股指数,推高10年期美国公债 收益率(殖利率)。

尽管人们担心新冠疫情在全球再度加重,但投资者仍然希望,一种有效的疫苗能够拯救全球经济,帮助推动股市和高风险货币反弹。

欧元兑美元 持稳,因在亚洲公布强劲经济资料后,本周开局投资者相对乐观。欧元兑美元 稍早触及1.187美元的一周高位,尾盘上涨0.07%,报1.184美元。

德国商业银行分析师表示,投资者相信,在推出更多财政刺激措施方面,欧元区的准备比分歧严重的美国国会更充分,这也助市场一臂之力。

周一公布的资料显示,中国和日本这两个世界第二和第三大经济体出现了经济复苏的迹象。该地区的其他好消息是,经过长达八年的磋商,包含中国、日本和韩国等15国在内的区域全面经济伙伴关系协定(RCEP)周日在东亚合作领导人系列会议期间正式签署。这是世界上人口数量最多的自贸区,亦是全球规模最大的自由贸易协定。

在离岸市场,美元兑人民币 最新跌0.23%,报6.576元,盘中稍早人民币触及6.566元的一周高位。

 

本文所提供的任何资料只供参考之用。和升国际金融服务有限公司(和升国际)不会就任何客户或第三者通过此服务而得到的资料或任何市场报价的准确性;装置的延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺;任何直接或间接由于上述延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺、或任何服务的中断而承担责任。同时,本文所述及的资料不应被视为一项建议;或于任何司法管辖区的购买或出售的要约或要约意图;或购买或出售任何证券、金融产品或工具要约的招揽。和升国际亦毋须为任何其他网站(不论是否与此网站连结)或阁下按照其他网站内容行事而负责。开放此网站并不表示网站用户是和升国际的客户,和升国际亦不会因此而对该等用户负上任何义务或责任。