* October OPEC+ production reduction agreement implementation rate is expected to be 96% – sources

* China's crude oil processing volume hit a record high in October

Reuters, New York, November 16-Oil prices closed higher than 2% on Monday, with an intraday increase that was even greater because Moderna said its experimental new crown vaccine has an effective rate of 94.5%.

The settlement price of Brent crude oil futures in January rose 1.04 US dollars to 43.82 US dollars per barrel, an increase of 2.431 TP1T, and the increase was more than 4% earlier in the session. US crude oil futures in December rose $1.21 to $41.34 per barrel, an increase of 3%.

"There was a bit of overbuying pressure during the session, which pushed the oil market above the level supported by fundamentals, so it only held part of its gains," said Gary Cunningham, head of market research at Tradition Energy. "As the new crown epidemic spreads around the world Continue to spread, we still have concerns about global demand."

Data showing the economic rebound in China and Japan also supported oil prices. In addition, data also showed that China’s average oil refining volume in October hit a record high.

Due to the hope for a vaccine and the expectation that the OPEC+ alliance formed by the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and its allies, including Russia, will maintain low production next year to support prices, both US crude oil and Brent crude oil rose by more than 8% last week .

A source told Reuters on Monday that OPEC+, formed by the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and its allies, including Russia, tends to postpone its January production increase plan for at least three months to support oil prices, as the second wave of COVID-19 is still Continue.

OPEC+’s current production cut is about 7.7 million barrels per day, and the implementation rate of the October production cut agreement is expected to be 96%. The alliance plans to increase production by 2 million barrels per day from January.

The joint ministerial supervisory committee that recommends policy measures to OPEC+ will meet on Tuesday. The committee may propose adjustments to production quotas when OPEC+ convenes a plenary meeting from November 30 to December 1.

 

Any information provided in this article is for reference only. Hesheng International Financial Services Co., Ltd. (Hesheng International) will not provide any customer or third party with the accuracy of information or market quotes obtained through this service; delays, inaccuracies, errors, interference or missing of the device; any Be directly or indirectly liable for the above delays, inaccuracies, errors, interferences or missing, or any service interruption. At the same time, the information mentioned in this article should not be considered as a proposal; or an offer or intention to buy or sell in any jurisdiction; or solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any securities, financial products, or instruments. Hesheng International is also not responsible for any other website (whether or not linked to this website) or you act in accordance with the content of other websites. Opening this website does not mean that the users of the website are Hesheng International's customers, and Hesheng International will not assume any obligation or responsibility for such users.

* 10月OPEC+减产协议执行率料为96%–消息人士

* 中国10月原油加工量触及纪录高位

路透纽约11月16日– 油价周一收高超过2%,盘中一度涨幅更大,因Moderna表示,其实验新冠疫苗有效率为94.5%。

1月布兰特原油期货结算价上涨1.04美元,至每桶43.82美元,涨幅2.43%,盘中稍早涨幅一度超过4%。 12月美国原油期货上涨1.21美元,至每桶41.34美元,涨幅3%。

“盘中出现了一点过量买压,这推动油市升穿了基本面所支撑的水准,因此随后只守住了部分涨幅,”Tradition Energy市场研究主管Gary Cunningham表示,“随着新冠疫情在世界各地持续蔓延,我们对全球需求仍有担忧。”

显示中国及日本经济反弹的资料,亦支撑油价,此外,资料也显示中国10月的平均炼油加工量触及纪录高位。

由于对疫苗的希望,以及对石油输出国组织(OPEC)及其包括俄罗斯在内盟友组成的OPEC+联盟明年将保持较低产量以支撑价格的预期,美国原油和布兰特原油上周均上涨逾8% 。

消息人士周一对路透表示,石油输出国组织(OPEC)及包括俄罗斯在内的盟友组成的OPEC+倾向于将1月增产计画至少推迟三个月,以支撑油价,因第二波新冠疫情仍在继续。

OPEC+目前的减产规模约为770万桶/日,10月减产协议执行率料为96%,该联盟计画从1月开始增产200万桶/日。

向OPEC+建议政策措施的联合部长级监督委员会将于周二召开会议。该委员会或将在11月30日到12月1日OPEC+召开全体会议时建议调整产量配额。

 

本文所提供的任何资料只供参考之用。和升国际金融服务有限公司(和升国际)不会就任何客户或第三者通过此服务而得到的资料或任何市场报价的准确性;装置的延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺;任何直接或间接由于上述延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺、或任何服务的中断而承担责任。同时,本文所述及的资料不应被视为一项建议;或于任何司法管辖区的购买或出售的要约或要约意图;或购买或出售任何证券、金融产品或工具要约的招揽。和升国际亦毋须为任何其他网站(不论是否与此网站连结)或阁下按照其他网站内容行事而负责。开放此网站并不表示网站用户是和升国际的客户,和升国际亦不会因此而对该等用户负上任何义务或责任。