[Bloomberg]-The Central Bank of New Zealand stated that if banks use low-interest loans aimed at lowering borrowing costs, the possibility of implementing negative interest rates will decrease.

"If banks don't like negative interest rates, then converting as much loan program financing as possible into low interest rates can reduce the need for negative interest rates," New Zealand Central Bank Assistant Governor Christian Hawkesby gave Bloomberg an interview in Wellington on Thursday Shi said. "So that includes bank incentives, because it is related to the amount of monetary stimulus needed."

The Central Bank of New Zealand yesterday issued a more optimistic forecast for the economic outlook and stated that the new loan program financing can provide considerable additional stimulus to the economy. Subsequently, investors’ expectations regarding the central bank’s implementation of negative interest rates next year have significantly cooled. Hawkesby said that while a considerable degree of uncertainty still exists, negative interest rates are still a choice, and whether the loan financing plan works or not will be the key to deciding whether to make this choice.

Original title RBNZ Says Negative Rates Less Likely if Banks Use Cheap Loans

 

Any information provided in this article is for reference only. Hesheng International Financial Services Co., Ltd. (Hesheng International) will not provide any customer or third party with the accuracy of information or market quotes obtained through this service; delays, inaccuracies, errors, interference or missing of the device; any Be directly or indirectly liable for the above delays, inaccuracies, errors, interferences or missing, or any service interruption. At the same time, the information mentioned in this article should not be considered as a proposal; or an offer or intention to buy or sell in any jurisdiction; or solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any securities, financial products, or instruments. Hesheng International is also not responsible for any other website (whether or not linked to this website) or you act in accordance with the content of other websites. Opening this website does not mean that the users of the website are Hesheng International's customers, and Hesheng International will not assume any obligation or responsibility for such users.

【彭博】– 纽西兰央行表示,若是银行使用了旨在推低借贷成本的低息贷款,实施负利率的可能性就会降低。

「如果银行不喜欢负利率,那么尽可能多地将贷款计画融资转化为低利率便可降低实施负利率的必要性,」纽西兰央行助理行长Christian Hawkesby周四在威灵顿接受彭博采访时说。 「所以那其中是包含银行激励因素的,因为那关乎所需的货币刺激总量。」

纽西兰央行昨日发布了较为乐观的经济前景预期,并表示新的贷款计画融资可为经济提供可观的额外刺激,随后投资者有关央行明年实施负利率的预期便明显降温。 Hawkesby表示,在相当程度的不确定性依然存在的情况下,负利率仍是一种选择,贷款融资计画奏效与否将是决定是否作出这一选择的关键。

原文标题RBNZ Says Negative Rates Less Likely if Banks Use Cheap Loans

 

本文所提供的任何资料只供参考之用。和升国际金融服务有限公司(和升国际)不会就任何客户或第三者通过此服务而得到的资料或任何市场报价的准确性;装置的延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺;任何直接或间接由于上述延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺、或任何服务的中断而承担责任。同时,本文所述及的资料不应被视为一项建议;或于任何司法管辖区的购买或出售的要约或要约意图;或购买或出售任何证券、金融产品或工具要约的招揽。和升国际亦毋须为任何其他网站(不论是否与此网站连结)或阁下按照其他网站内容行事而负责。开放此网站并不表示网站用户是和升国际的客户,和升国际亦不会因此而对该等用户负上任何义务或责任。