LONDON, November 11 (Reuters)-Copper prices fell on Wednesday as optimism about vaccines to help end the new crown crisis faded, concerns about economic growth and demand resurfaced, and the higher dollar strengthened negative sentiment.

At 1705 GMT, the three-month copper on the London Metal Exchange (LME) fell 0.5% to $6,894 per ton.

On Monday, Pfizer said that according to preliminary data from a large study, after the effectiveness of its experimental new crown vaccine exceeded 90%, the price of copper rose to $7,050, the highest since June 2018.

ED&F Man Capital Markets analyst Edward Meir said that caution is necessary.

He said: "We may see the rise begin to stagnate, and may even reverse slightly, especially considering that the timetable for mass vaccination has not yet been determined.

China's record imports this year have boosted copper prices in recent months.

Three-month aluminum rose 0.4% to US$1,915 per ton; zinc futures fell 0.9% to US$2,621 per ton; lead rose 0.9% to US$1,867 per ton; tin futures fell 0.4% to US$18,210 per ton ; Nickel rose 0.4% to $15,965 per ton.

 

Any information provided in this article is for reference only. Hesheng International Financial Services Co., Ltd. (Hesheng International) will not provide any customer or third party with the accuracy of information or market quotes obtained through this service; delays, inaccuracies, errors, interference or missing of the device; any Be directly or indirectly liable for the above delays, inaccuracies, errors, interferences or missing, or any service interruption. At the same time, the information mentioned in this article should not be considered as a proposal; or an offer or intention to buy or sell in any jurisdiction; or solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any securities, financial products, or instruments. Hesheng International is also not responsible for any other website (whether or not linked to this website) or you act in accordance with the content of other websites. Opening this website does not mean that the users of the website are Hesheng International's customers, and Hesheng International will not assume any obligation or responsibility for such users.

路透伦敦11月11日– 铜价周三下跌,因对疫苗帮助结束新冠危机的乐观情绪消退,对经济增长和需求的担忧再度浮现,同时美元走高强化了负面情绪。

1705 GMT,伦敦金属交易所(LME)指标三个月期铜下跌0.5%,报每吨6,894美元。

周一,在辉瑞表示,根据一项大型研究的初步资料,其实验性新冠疫苗的有效性超过90%后,铜价升穿7,050美元,至2018年6月来最高。

ED&F Man资本市场分析师Edward Meir表示,谨慎是必要的。

他说:“我们可能会看到涨势开始停滞,甚至可能略有逆转,特别是考虑到大规模接种疫苗的时间表仍未确定。”

中国今年创纪录的进口推动了铜价近几个月上涨。

三个月期铝上涨0.4%,至每吨1,915美元;期锌下跌0.9%,至每吨2,621美元;期铅上涨0.9%,至每吨1,867美元;期锡下跌0.4%,至每吨18,210美元;期镍上涨0.4%,至每吨15,965美元。

 

本文所提供的任何资料只供参考之用。和升国际金融服务有限公司(和升国际)不会就任何客户或第三者通过此服务而得到的资料或任何市场报价的准确性;装置的延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺;任何直接或间接由于上述延误、失准、错误、干扰或遗缺、或任何服务的中断而承担责任。同时,本文所述及的资料不应被视为一项建议;或于任何司法管辖区的购买或出售的要约或要约意图;或购买或出售任何证券、金融产品或工具要约的招揽。和升国际亦毋须为任何其他网站(不论是否与此网站连结)或阁下按照其他网站内容行事而负责。开放此网站并不表示网站用户是和升国际的客户,和升国际亦不会因此而对该等用户负上任何义务或责任。